Turpen Rules Mississippi Sprint

Morgan Turpen (USCS photo)

HATTIESBURG, Miss. — Morgan Turpen raced her way into the www.RockAuto.com USCS Victory Lane on Friday night at Hattiesburg Speedway in the 30-lap USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters USCS Mississippi State Championship main event.

Terry Gray followed his teammate across the finish line in the runner-up spot.

Dustin Gates finished in the K&N Filters Podium Award third place followed by young gun Joey Schmidt in fourth and Ronny Howard rounded out the top five.

The finish:

Morgan Turpen, Terry Gray, Dustin Gates, Joey Schmidt, Ronny Howard, Jake Knight, Shelby Brown, Jeff Willingham, Chase Howard, Tony Agin, Johnny Bridges, Carson Short, Blake Carrier, Michael Santangelo.