TULARE, Calif. – With 101 winged 360 sprint cars officially accepted, the 25th annual Rico Abreu Racing Trophy Cup presented by Rudeen Racing has closed the entry process.

A total of 101 invitations were sent out, with 98 responding with their entry prior to the deadline. An additional three entrants were added as promoter options.

Tulare’s Thunderbowl Raceway will again host the 2018 event Oct. 18-20, with a $200,000 purse split between the point fund payout and the usual racing purse.

The 24 teams that make Saturday’s 50-lap A main are guaranteed $5,000 for their three day efforts, while the high point driver becomes the Trophy Cup champion and earns $25,000 in total.

Shane Golobic will be seeking an unprecedented third consecutive Trophy Cup title, driving the Elk Grove Ford No. 17w.  Golobic and Brent Kaeding are the only drivers to win consecutive titles, with Kaeding’s back-to-back wins coming in 1998-99.

Kaeding has won the Trophy Cup four times overall.

Of the 101 entries, 77 have drivers already confirmed for their seats.

The officially entered drivers are Freddie Rahmer Jr., Mason Moore, Sean Becker, Kalib Henry, Colby Copeland, Jarrett Soares, Craig Stidham, Willie Croft, Pat Harvey, Mark Herz, Jason Meyers, John Carney, Danny Faria Jr., Matthew Moles, Kaleb Montgomery, Jason Solwold, Dominic Scelzi, Giovanni Scelzi, Zane Blanchard, Colton Heath, Dustin Freitas, Jason Statler, Collin Markle, Bud Kaeding, Vaughn Schott, Tanner Boul, Carson Macedo, Jake Morgan, Kyle Offill, Tanner Thorson, Dustin Golobic, Colton Hardy, Justyn Cox, Cory Elliott, Brock Lemley, Andy Gregg, Mitchell Faccinto, Steven Tiner, Burt Foland Jr., Jace Vander Weerd, Jeremy Chism, Shawn Conde, Travis Coleho, Luke Didiuk, Matt Peterson, Rico Abreu, Grant Duinkerken, Jared Faria, Tony Gualda, Lucas Ashe, Koen Shaw, Reece Goetz, George Tristao, Austin Liggett, Shane Golobic, Cody Lamar, Terry McCarl, Landon Hurst, Geoff Ensign, Justin Sanders, Gary Nelson Jr., Buddy Kofoid, Richard Vander Weerd, Scott Parker, Bradley Terrell, Ryan Bernal, Kurt Nelson Jr., Luca Romanazzi, D.J. Netto, Tim Crawley, Jimmy Trulli, Chase Goetz, Lance Sargent, Chase Johnson, Cole Danell, Steven Kent and Dalton Hill.

An additional 24 entered sprint cars do not yet have an assigned driver.

The 26th annual Trophy Cup in 2019 will also offer a $200,000 purse. Entries for next year’s race will not have any requirements as to prior participation.