Tracks Rally Behind All Star Sprints


FREMONT, Ohio – With the recent announcement of the new Renegade Sprints series, many tracks have decided to continue their support of the University of Northwestern Ohio All Star Circuit of Champions.

Thirteen tracks have banned together in support of the series, including Fremont Speedway, Limaland Motorsports Park, Eldora Speedway, Sharon Speedway, Wayne County Speedway, Waynesfield Raceway Park, Lernerville Speedway, Lincoln Speedway, Mercer Raceway Park, Butler Motor Speedway, Wilmot Raceway, Huset’s Speedway and Volusia Speedway Park.

The tracks, which are located in six different states across the country, make up more than 75 percent of the UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions schedule.

The UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions has upcoming races at Mercer Raceway Park (Aug. 23-24), Attica Raceway Park (Aug. 29-30),Wayne County Speedway (Aug. 31); Canandaigua Motorsports Park (Sept. 4); Port Royal Speedway (Sept. 5-6); Fremont Speedway (Sept. 12-13); Brushcreek Motorsports Complex (Sept. 20) and Eldora Speedway (Oct. 11).

Previous articleRacing Happened To LeeRoy
Next articleWorld 100 Entries Climb To 82 is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.