Three Winners With NOW 600 Series In Oklahoma

Frank Flud poses in victory lane after winning in the NOW600 Winged 'A' Class at Red Dirt Raceway.

MEEKER, Okla. – Frank Flud and Ryan Timms remain undefeated in two of the three primary Lucas Oil National Open Wheel 600 Series presented by Tel-Star Technologies divisions following this season’s third round of action on Saturday at Red Dirt Raceway.

Flud captured his third Winged ‘A’ Class triumph and Timms scored his third Restricted ‘A’ Class victory while Chris Cochran became the third different winner in as many Stock Non-Wing main events this year.

Flud opened the secondĀ annual Spring Nationals on Saturday by powering to his series-leading 26th career Winged ‘A’ Class win. Timms finished in the runner-up position with Garth Kasiner third, Riley Goodno fourth and Cole Roberts fifth.

Kasiner and Flud were the heat race winners.

Timms continued his dominance in the Restricted ‘A’ Class division as he charged from sixth to garner his ninth career series win, which ranks second all time. Mason Daugherty placed second with Timothy Watson III in third, Conner Long fourth and 13th-starting Joshua Gentry rounded out the top five.

Watson III and Thomas Byford each claimed a heat race.

Cochran, who started fourth, hustled to his third career Stock Non-Wing victory with the series to move into a tie for third place on the all-time wins list. Flud ended second with Timms third, Jared Dunkin fourth and Daniel Shaffer fifth.

Shaffer and Cochran both picked up a heat race triumph.