Three Port City NOW Winners

Chris Andrews en route to winning the Lucas Oil NOW600 Stock Non-Wing feature Thursday at Port City Raceway. (Richard Bales Photo)

TULSA, Okla. — A trio of drivers scored their first Lucas Oil National Open Wheel 600 Series presented by Tel-Star Technologies feature victory of the season on Thursday during the opening night of the third annual Oil Capital Clash at Port City Raceway.

Chris Andrews captured his second career Stock Non-Wing triumph while Avery Goodman’s Winged ‘A’ Class victory was a career first as was Grayson Gaddy’s Restricted ‘A’ Class win.

Andrews powered from fourth and held off 11th-starting Cannon McIntosh for the trip to the Stock Non-Wing Victory Lane. Trey Robb rounded out the podium with Gage Robb fourth and points leader Frank Flud fifth.

Goodman bested sixth-starting Andrews during the Winged ‘A’ Class main event. Kevin Bayer placed third with McIntosh fourth and defending series champion Daison Pursley fifth.

Gaddy outlasted Timms, who is the Restricted ‘A’ Class points leader and who was undefeated in three starts this season, for a feature victory. Defending series champion Ryder Laplante garnered a third-place finish with 19th-starting Brody Mclaughlin fourth and Tyler Kuykendall fifth.