Stutts Grabs $8,000 National Open


SELINSGROVE, Pa. — T.J. Stutts was the class of the 50-car field that turned out for the 13th running of the MACH 1 358-360 Sprint National Open Saturday night at Selinsgrove Speedway.

Stutts ran an impressive race, leading the 35-lap feature wire-to-wire and collecting $8,000 for the victory.

Although Stutts was all alone at the drop of the checkered flag, he was being chased by Blane Heimbach, Pat Cannon, Brock Zearfoss and Aaron Ott in the closing laps.

The finish:

T.J. Stutts, Blane Heimbach, Brock Zearfoss, Aaron Ott, Mark Smith, Brent Marks, Davie Franek, Jason Shultz, J.J. Grasso, Lance Dewease, Robbie Stillwaggon, Mike Walter, Josh Weller, Nate Snyder, Mark Bitner, Colby Womer, Steve Collins, Jessica Zemken, Kevin Ward, Pat Cannon, Stewart Friesen, Dave Ely, Curt Michael, Dan Mazy, Randy West, Paul Kinney.


Previous articlePursley Storms To Albuquerque Victory
Next articleGerchman Strangles Lucas Mod Field is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.