Dewease Tops Kevin Gobrecht Classic

BAPS Goofy's Sprint Showdown
Lance Dewease (69k) races under Brock Zearfoss at BAPS Motor Speedway. (Dan Demarco photo)

YORK HAVEN, Pa. — Lance Dewase raced from eighth on the grid to win Thursday night’s Kevin Gobrecht Classic sprint car race at BAPS Motor Speedway.

Dewease ran down Cale Conley and took the lead on lap 16 en route to victory on the four-tenths-mile oval.

Greg Hodnett came on strong at the end to finish second, with Danny Dietrich, Brock Zearfoss and Ryan Smith rounding out the top five.

Scott Dellinger raced from 11th to win the super sportsman main event.

The finish:

Lance Dewease, Greg Hodnett, Danny Dietrich, Brock Zearfoss, Ryan Smith, Parker Price-Miller, Cale Conley, Freddie Rahmer, Lucas Wolfe, Brian Montieth, Trey Starks, Robbie Kendall, Tyler Ross, Kyle Reinhardt, Anthony Macri, Adam Wilt, Brett Michalski, Bradley Howard, Ryan Higgins, Jordan Givler, Glenndon Forsythe, Chad Trout, Kyle Moody, Cory Haas.