Sprint Car Museum Forum Streaming Live


KNOXVILLE, Iowa – Friday night’s forum at the National Sprint Car Museum, featuring at least a dozen current National Sprint Car Hall of Fame inductees will be streamed live online.

Fans interested in watching the stream may visit www.ustream.tv/channel/sprintcarhof to watch. The program, which is free and open to the public, will begin promptly at 7 p.m. Central.

“We have upgraded our broad-band capacity to accommodate live streaming of some of our special events, like this one,” said Museum Special Events Coordinator David Herrmann. “We look forward to a lively forum tomorrow night, hosted by Lynn Paxton, and involving current inductees such as Gordon Woolley, Shane Carson, Larry Dickson and many others”

Fans are also encouraged to email their questions for specific Hall of Famers to museum curator Tom Schmeh at [email protected]

Amongst those current National Sprint Car Hall of Fame inductees that have indicated that they will be in Knoxville this weekend are Karl Kinser of Indiana, Larry Dickson of Ohio, Tom Bigelow of Indiana, Lynn Paxton of Pennsylvania, Gordon Woolley of Texas, Jeff Bloom of Michigan, Allan Brown of Michigan, Shane Carson of Oklahoma, Jerry ‘Scratch’ Daniels of Minnesota, Ray Lee Goodwin of Missouri, Casey Luna of New Mexico, Newton ‘Buzz’ Rose of Arizona, Ron Shaver of California, Steve Stapp of Indiana, Bob Trostle of Iowa, Bobby Ward of Arkansas, Kenny Woodruff of Oklahoma and Ralph Capitani of Iowa. It is hoped that most of these inductees will participate in the Friday night forum.