PLACERVILLE, Calif. – The Sprint Car Challenge Tour presented by Elk Grove Ford and Abreu Vineyards saw a first time winner on Saturday night, with Justin Sanders standing in victory lane at Placerville Speedway.

Sanders’ win was his third straight victory overall and came aboard the Mike Phulps-owned Metal Works No. 56 machine. With extra money from Elk Grove Ford and the Kyle Larson Racing Bonus in play, Sanders walked away with $4,500 for the night.

“It feels great to continue this momentum and get my first Sprint Car Challenge Tour win tonight in Placerville,” Sanders said. “We had an awesome car in the main event and I just focused on hitting my marks through traffic. This series is so competitive that you know someone is going to be coming after you sooner or later. I can’t thank Mike Phulps, Ryan Riley, Kerry Fasig and this whole 56 team enough.”

Kyle Hirst, Andy Forsberg, Sean Becker and Bud Kaeding completed the top five.

DJ Netto crossed sixth ahead of Tanner Thorson, Mason Moore, Steven Tiner and Cole Macedo.

Tiner earned the Pit Stop USA Hard Charger Award by coming from 24th to ninth in the feature, while Moore claimed the Metal Works Fastest Lap Award.

The Finley Farms B-main was picked off by Michael “Buddy” Kofoid and the Race Punk Dash was won by Forsberg. Kyle Offill, Sanders, Becker and Forsberg each won their respective heats.

Bud Kaeding started the evening by earning the QuickTime Mortgage/ADCO Driveline & Custom Exhaust overall fast time award. A total of 37 cars signed into the pit area on Saturday.

The finish:

Justin Sanders, Kyle Hirst, Andy Forsberg, Sean Becker, Bud Kaeding, DJ Netto, Tanner Thorson, Mason Moore, Steven Tiner, Cole Macedo, Chase Johnson, Tim Kaeding, Greg Decaires, Shane Hopkins, Justyn Cox, Kyle Offill, Willie Croft, Buddy Kofoid, Chris Masters, Shane Golobic, Tony Gualda, Blake Carrick, Ryan Bernal, Colby Copeland.