Robbie Farr Bags Grand Annual Triumph


WARNNAMBOOL, Australia — The Australians couldn’t be denied on the final night of the 47th annual South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic at Premier Speedway, as Robbie Farr held off a pair of charging countrymen to win his country’s counterpart to the Knoxville Nationals.

With American Cory Eliason on the pole, Farr started fourth and steadily worked his way to the front aboard his familiar No.Q7 sprint car.

Eliason held the lead until tangling with a slower car during the middle stages of the event.

Once on the point, Farr held off Jamie Veal, who won Friday night’s preliminary feature, to take the checkered flag.

Kerry Madsen, Brooke Tatnell and James McFadden rounded out the top five.

Tim Kaeding was the top-finishing American in 10th.

The finish:

Robbie Farr, Jamie Veal, Kerry Madsen, Brooke Tatnell, James McFadden, Grant Anderson, Luke Walker, Matt Egel, Jamie Bricknell, Tim Kaeding, Carson Macedo, Jordyn Charge, Brad Keller, Sam Walsh, Darren Mollenoyux, Luke Dillon, Terry Rankin, Jock Goodyer.