Paul Nienhiser Scores At Spoon River

Paul Nienhiser (Mark Funderburk photo)

CANTON, Ill. — Paul Nienhiser won Saturday night’s Tom Knowles Memorial for the Built Ford Tough MOWA Sprint Car Series at Spoon River Speedway.

Nienhiser raced from eighth on the grid to claim the victory, with Jordan Goldesberry coming home second.

Jacob Patton, Joey Moughan and Cory Bruns rounded out the top five.

The finish:

Paul Nienhiser, Jordan Goldesberry, Jacob Patton, Joey Moughan, Cory Bruns, Logan Seavey, Jamie Ball, Logan Faucon, Ryan Bunton, Joe B. Miller, Mike Terry Jr., Terry Babb, Jacob Wilson, Korey Weyant, Jason Keith, Josh Schneiderman, John Parker, Chris Urish, Zach Daum, Jim Moughan.