NSCHoF Postpones 31st Induction Banquet Until 2021


KNOXVILLE, Iowa – The National Sprint Car Hall of Fame has announced the 31st National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum induction banquet has been postponed until 2021.

“With Iowa being listed as a red state, and quarantines being placed on travelers from several states who visit Iowa, it just wasn’t fair to our inductees, their families, friends, and our inductees who travel from Pennsylvania and other states to be with us,” said Bob Baker, the museum’s executive director.

Originally scheduled for May 30 earlier this summer, the 31st Annual National Sprint Car Hall of Fame induction banquet was moved to Saturday, Aug. 1, due to COVID-19 regulations placed on social gatherings.

This year’s inductees include Drivers Greg Hodnett, Tim Shaffer, Sammy Swindell; Owners-Mechanics-Builders-Manufacturers-Car Builders Walt Dyer and Paul Leffler; Promoters-Officials-Media Members-Event/Series Sponsors Don Lamberti and Spencer Riggs; and Pre-1945 Inductee Bill Cummings.

Now with the quarantines placed on Iowa as a red state, the induction banquet will move back to Saturday, June 5, the traditional weekend after Memorial Day in 2021.

Guests who have purchased induction banquet tickets to this year’s induction banquet should hold on to their tickets, as they will be honored on Saturday, June 5, 2021 at the 31st National Sprint Car Hall of Fame induction banquet, which will again be held in Knoxville, Iowa.