NSCHoF Calls For Priority Aviation Sponsorship Entries

Lance Dewease at Lincoln Speedway. (Paul Arch Photo)
Lance Dewease was the winner of the 2019 Priority Aviation $20,000 Knoxville Nationals Sponsorship. (Paul Arch Photo)

KNOXVILLE, Iowa – The National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum continues to put out the call for entries in the second edition of the Priority Aviation $20,000 Sponsorship competition.

This year, Richard and Jennifer Marshall of Priority Aviation will not only be awarding a $20,000 first place prize for the driver/team raising the most funds for the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum, they will also be awarding the second place earner $10,000 and the third place earner $5,000.

Drivers planning on competing at Knoxville Raceway in Iowa in the August 360 and/or the 410 Knoxville Nationals are eligible. The drivers/teams who raise the most funds for the non-profit museum through memberships or donations will again be rewarded cash bonuses.

Last year’s winner was Lance Dewease, while Carson McCarl finished second. The program brought in more than $60,000 last year for the non-profit National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum.

So far, Carson McCarl leads the race for $20,000, with Robbie Kendall in the runner-up spot.

“Someone is definitely going home with this $20,000,” says National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum Executive Director Bob Baker. “In addition, we’ll have drivers getting to add $10,000 and $5,000 to their teams. We’re really excited, and this is a great time for teams to get their campaigns going. We really want to thank everyone who donates to the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum.”

All that sprint car teams and fans need to do is have their prospective members or donors visit www.SprintCarStuff.com and order a membership there, or contact the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum. If ordering online, specify your driver or race team in the Notes section on the final page.

The driver or team with the highest amount of donations returned to the museum before July 31, at 6 p.m., will receive the $20,000 sponsorship funding. Second will be awarded $10,000 and third, $5,000.  Memberships start at $25 per year, but any donation amount will be accepted.