No. 117 For Lance Dewease At Port Royal

Lance Dewease (left) in victory lane at Port Royal Speedway. (Dan Demarco photo)

PORT ROYAL, Pa. – Lance Dewease became the first repeat winner of the Port Royal Speedway sprint car season with a dominant showing Saturday night.

Dewease took the lead from Jeff Miller on lap three of the 25-lap main event and never looked back, cruising to a 1.654-second score over three-time defending track champion Logan Wagner.

It marked Dewease’s 117th win at Port Royal and his second of the young season.

Anthony Macri filled out the podium, followed by George Hobaugh and Australian transplant Lynton Jeffrey.

Mike Wagner, Dylan Cisney, Ryan Smith, Jeff Halligan and Kerry Madsen closed the top 10.

Miller faded to a 13th-place finish after leading the opening two laps.

The finish:

1. 69k-Lance Dewease, 2. 1-Logan Wagner, 3. 39m-Anthony Macri, 4. 40-George Hobaugh, 5. 15-Lynton Jeffrey, 6. 55-Mike Wagner, 7. 5-Dylan Cisney, 8. 10x-Ryan Smith, 9. 45-Jeff Halligan, 10. 24-Kerry Madsen, 11. 35s-Jason Shultz, 12. 2-A.J. Flick, 13. 57j-Jeff Miller, 14. 12-Blane Heimbach, 15. 98-Jared Esh, 16. 11-T.J. Stutts, 17. 67-Justin Whittal, 18. 0-Rick Lafferty, 19. 23-Pat Cannon, 20. 29-Michael Bauer, 21. 880-Drew Ritchey, 22. 19-Curt Stroup, 23. 47k-Kody Lehman, 24. 7ny-Matt Farnham.