Nienhiser Dominates Jacksonville MOWA Sprint

Paul Nienhiser sprinted to a dominant victory in Built Ford Tough MOWA Sprint Car Series competition Sunday at Jacksonville Speedway. (Brendon Bauman Photo)

JACKSONVILLE, Ill. – Paul Nienhiser picked up the 13th victory of his Built Ford Tough MOWA Sprint Car Series career Sunday afternoon at Jacksonville Speedway.

Nienhiser and Logan Faucon led the field to the green flag, with Nienhiser getting the early jump over the field. He was able to stretch his lead, only to be slowed by yellow flags and one red-flag period, which saw Austin O’Dell collide with the turn three wall before landing on his wheels.

Nienhiser ripped around the top side of the quarter–mile bullring to pick up victory in the 25-lap feature ahead of 2016 series champion Parker Price-Miller, who came from 16th in the 19-car field.

Korey Weyant, Jeremy Standridge and Robbie Standridge completed the top-five.

Heats were won by Joe B. Miller, O’Dell and Weyant.

The finish:

Paul Nienhiser, Parker Price-Miller, Korey Weyant, Jeremy Standridge, Robbie Standridge, Jacob Patton, Logan Faucon, Braydon Fox, Kyle Schuett, Steve Short, Brady Barker, Joe B. Miller, Bill Balog, Austin O’Dell, Jason Keith, Tyler Shoemaker, Dylan Tuxhorn, Carson Short, Bret Tripplett.