Moss Inherits Lancaster Prize

Frank Simek
Frank Simek
Lance Moss stands in victory lane at Lancaster (S.C.) Speedway after winning Saturday’s USCS/URC sprint-car event. (Frank Simek)

LANCASTER, S.C. — Lance Moss knows only too well about being in the wrong place at the wrong time, but Saturday night at the Lancaster Speedway, he found himself in the right place at the right time.

After dominating most of the 25-lap USCS/URC feature event, Eric Riggins Jr. came to a stop in turn one on lap 19, handing the lead over to Moss.

The race was far from over as Moss had to hold off the challenges from Friday night’s feature winner Johnny Bridges for the final six laps with Lance Moss taking the victory.

Robbie Stillwaggon was third with Troy Betts and Morgan Turpen completing the top five.

The finish:

Lance Moss, Johnny Bridges, Robbie Stillwaggon, Troy Betts, Morgan Turpen,  Terry Gray, Eric Riiggins, Terry Witherspoon, Brandon McLain, Brad Franks,  Tim Perry, Joe Larkin, Jay Dunham,  Bill Moore, Jason Troutman,  Bob Auld.