Martin & Hagar Split Flip Flop Features

Derek Hagar (David Sink photo)

WEST MEMPHIS, Ark. — Hayden Martin and Derek Hagar each won 25-lap features during Saturday night’s Flip Flop 50 for the USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour sprint cars at Riverside Int’l Speedway.

Martin started on the pole in the opening sprint on the quarter-mile oval and held off Jeff Swindell for the victory. Dale Howard, Morgan Turpen and Terry McCarl rounded out the top five.

Hayden Martin (David Sink photo)

Hagar started ninth in the nightcap and steadily marched to the front, holding off Dale Howard for the victory. Landon Crawley, Dustin Homan and Jeff Willingham completed the top five.

Trevin Littleton won the mini sprint feature.

The finishes:

Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1. 67-Hayden Martin[1]; 2. 94-Jeff Swindell[2]; 3. 47-Dale Howard[5]; 4. 10M-Morgan Turpen[3]; 5. 24-Terry McCarl[6]; 6. 9JR-Derek Hagar[16]; 7. 97-Max Stambaugh[9]; 8. 29O-Jeff Oliver[15]; 9. 10-Terry Gray[11]; 10. 26-Marshall Skinner[18]; 11. 22-Connor Leoffler[23]; 12. 91A-Ernie Ainsworth[8]; 13. 10L-Landon Britt[17]; 14. 187-Landon Crawley[10]; 15. 10K-Dewayne White[12]; 16. 44-Ronny Howard[21]; 17. 92-Cody Hays[20]; 18. 24W-Jeffrey West Jr[14]; 19. 20-Jim Shuster[24]; 20. 7E-Eric Gunderson[13]; 21. (DNF) 3-Howard Moore[7]; 22. (DNF) 10H-Dustin Homan[22]; 23. (DNF) 22S-Slater Helt[19]; 24. (DNF) 6-Dustin Gates[4]

Feature 2 (25 Laps): 1. 9JR-Derek Hagar[9]; 2. 47-Dale Howard[12]; 3. 187-Landon Crawley[1]; 4. 10-Terry Gray[6]; 5. 26-Marshall Skinner[5]; 6. 97-Max Stambaugh[8]; 7. 3-Howard Moore[20]; 8. 92-Cody Hays[16]; 9. 91A-Ernie Ainsworth[3]; 10. 22-Connor Leoffler[4]; 11. 44-Ronny Howard[15]; 12. 94-Jeff Swindell[13]; 13. 29O-Jeff Oliver[7]; 14. 67-Hayden Martin[22]; 15. 20-Jim Shuster[18]; 16. 10H-Dustin Homan[21]; 17. 24W-Jeffrey West Jr[17]; 18. 22S-Slater Helt[23]; 19. 7E-Eric Gunderson[19]; 20. (DNF) 10K-Dewayne White[14]; 21. (DNF) 10L-Landon Britt[2]; 22. (DNF) 24-Terry McCarl[10]; 23. (DNF) 10M-Morgan Turpen[11]