Lucas Oil Renews With Empire Super Sprints


SYRACUSE, N.Y. – Lucas Oil has returned to be the title sponsor for the Empire Super Sprints for the 11th-straight season.

The Lucas Oil Empire Super Sprints will be celebrating its 36th anniversary and having the Corona, Calif., based lubricant company aboard once again help provide a good point fund for teams at the end of the season.

“We are so grateful that Lucas has chosen to back us each year after year,” noted ESS President, Chuck Miller, “They’re not just our title sponsor, but they have been family to us. Not only do they make our point fund very lucrative, but they also hand out a large supply of their top products to each team as well at the annual awards banquet. We can’t thank them enough.”

Last year Steve Poirier captured his record tying eighth Empire Super Sprints championship. A few seasons ago he surpassed Mike Woodring as the all-time winningest driver in Empire Super Sprints history and next year he will return in hopes to be the all-time championship winning driver as well, toping Wooding in that feat as well.

There will be a strong list of challengers in hoping that the Quebec star doesn’t make history. Names such as Jason Barney, Matt Tanner, Billy VanInwegen, Chuck Hebing, Paul Kinney, Shawn Donath, Matt Billings, Jeff Cook, Chad Miller, Paulie Colagiovanni and others. Last year Empire Super Sprints paid a record $60,000 cash point fund with hopes in toping that for 2019.

This year’s schedule has 30 point shows at some of the best dirt tracks in the Northeastern United States as well as Ontario and Quebec.  All events will pay a minimum of $2,000 to win with many specials paying even more than that.