Little 500 HoF Welcoming Three New Inductees

Chris Windom (left) celebrates with car owner Jason Goacher after winning the 2015 Little 500. (Max Dolder Photo)
Chris Windom (left) celebrates with car owner Jason Goacher after winning the 2015 Little 500. (Max Dolder Photo)

ANDERSON, Ind. – Two Little 500 car owners and a mechanic are slated for induction into the Little 500 Hall of Fame on May 23 as part of the week of festivities leading up to the 72nd annual Pay Less Little 500 presented by UAW.

The Class of 2020 will be formally inducted at a luncheon at Anderson Speedway the afternoon of the Little 500.

This year’s Little 500 Hall of Fame Class of 2020 includes Dick Fuller, Jason Goacher, and Mark “Moe” McKeague.

From Massillon, Ohio, Dick Fuller fielded 11 entries as a car owner from 1994-2001, with drivers Gary Griffith, Eric Gordon, and Dog Saunier.

He won the race in 1999 with Chet Fillip, his cars completed 4,674 laps and they scored four top-five finishes, as well as led two races for a combined 255 laps.

Fuller passed away on June 19, 2002.

From Anderson, Ind., Jason Goacher is a second-generation Little 500 car owner, who to-date has fielded 13 entries since 1990 for drivers Tray House, Tony Hunt, Kevin Thomas Jr., Bentley Warren and more.

Goacher was the winning Little 500 owner in 2015 with Chris Windom, and his cars have earned five top-10 finishes and led two races for 80 laps.

From Battle Creek, Mich., Mark “Moe” McKeague has been a Michigan-based mechanic for nearly 40 years. He assisted 1982 and ’83 race winner Marv Carman and has wrenched on cars at the Little 500 since 1980.

The 31st annual Little 500 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place at Anderson Speedway on Saturday, May 23. Seating is limited at this year’s luncheon, so advance tickets will be the only way to guarantee a seat.

Those planning to attend are encouraged to order tickets as soon as possible. Tickets are $15 each and can be purchased by sending a check or money order to:

Little 500 Hall of Fame
5027 Pearl St.
Anderson, IN, 46013

Tickets can also be purchased at the Anderson Speedway Box office.

For more information, call (765) 642-0206 or (765) 278-8231.