Kerry Madsen Is The King Of Australia

Kerry Madsen (center) bested his brother Ian Madsen (right) and Robbie Farr (left) to win the SCCA Australian Sprintcar Championship at Valvoline Raceway. (Valvoline Raceway Photo)

SYDNEY – Kerry and Ian Madsen created history Saturday at Valvoline Raceway by becoming the first brothers in history to sweep the top two positions in the SCCA Australian Sprintcar Championship.

Defending National champ Kerry Madsen avoided a number change and retained the No. 1 to lead home younger brother Ian Madsen in second and Robbie Farr in third during the grueling 40-lap feature race in front of a packed house.

Brooke Tatnell claimed fourth ahead of Jordyn Brazier in fifth.

Jackson Delamont was sixth, James Thompson seventh, Grant Anderson eighth, Ian Loudoun ninth and Grant Tunks rounding out the top-10.

The finish:

Kerry Madsen, Ian Madsen, Robbie Farr, Brooke Tatnell, Jordyn Brazier, Jackson Delamont, James Thompson, Grant Anderson, Ian Loudoun, Grant Tunks, Sam Walsh, Lachlan McHugh, Matt Dumesny, Warren Ferguson, Ben Atkinson, Darryl Campbell, Brad Maiolo, Marcus Dumesny, Allan Woods, James McFadden, Garry Brazier, Jake Tranter, Daniel Sayre, Max Dumesny, Jamie Veal.