Kennedy Surprises All Stars At Buffalo River


GLYNDON, Minn. — Thomas Kennedy earned his first UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions sprint car series victory Sunday night at Buffalo River Race Park.

Kennedy started eighth in the field and charged to the front, holding off fast-qualifier Dale Blaney for the victory.

Tim Shaffer, Cory Mack and Scott Winters filled the top five.

The finish:

Thomas Kennedy, Dale Blaney, Tim Shaffer, Cory Mack, Scott Winters, Caleb Helms, Cap Henry, Casey Mack, Danny Holtgraver, Chris Ranten, Lou Kennedy, Dave Glennon, Mitch Mack, Jordan Adams, Jordan Graham, Trey Gustin, Brenden Wilde, Bob Martin, Ty Hanten, Tom Egeland, Blake Egeland, Tanner Wisk.

Previous articleHy-Miler Money Belongs To Shullick
Next articleAllen Figures Out Yakima is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.