Kaeding Reigns At Kings Speedway


HANFORD, Calif. — Tim Kaeding continued to rack up victories Saturday night at Kings Speedway.

Kaeding outran two-time World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series champion Jason Meyers to win the Cotton Classic aboard Dennis Roth’s familiar No. 83 sprint car to win the Cotton Classic presented by the King of the West 410 Sprint Car Series.

Kaeding was also fast qualifier with a lap of 13.103 seconds on the three-eighths-mile dirt track.

Meyers finished second ahead of Kyle Hirst, Jonathan Allard and Rico Abreu.

The finish:

Tim Kaeding, Jason Meyers, Kyle Hirst, Jonathan Allard, Rico Abreu, Craig Stidham, D.J. Netto, Jason Statler, Bud Kaeding, Evan Suggs, Sean Becker, Carson Macedo, Cory Eliason, Dominic Scelzi, Brent Kaeding, Colby Copeland, Richard Brace, Willie Croft, Bud Walberg, Mike Faria, Doug Gandy, Andy Gregg.