It’s Jamie Veal In Grand Annual Opener


WARRNAMBOOL, Australia — Jamie Veal drove to victory Friday on the opening night of the 47thannual South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic Saturday at Premier Speedway.

Veal raced from sixth on the grid to take the checkered flag ahead of Ryan Jones.

Luke Walker and Americans Cory Eliason and Parker Price-Miller rounded out the top five.

The finish:

Jamie Veal, Ryan Jones, Luke Walker, Cory Eliason, Parker Price-Miller, Lachian McHugh, Tim Kaeding, Jamie Bricknell, Brock Hallett, Jack Lee, Brenten Farrer, Grant Stansfield, Tim Hutchins, Matthew Dumesny.