Heimbach Wins By 11 Seconds At Selinsgrove

Heimbach Wins By 11
Blane Heimbach in victory lane at Selinsgrove Speedway. (Dan Demarco photo)

SELINSGROVE, Pa. – Blane Heimbach put on a clinic en route to winning Saturday night’s Patriot Sprint Tour Joe Whitcomb Memorial at Selinsgrove Speedway.

After trading the lead with Ryan Smith several times through traffic, Heimbach retook the point for good on lap 23 and then pulled away when Smith’s No. 72 broke on the final lap.

Heimbach took the checkered flag in front by a whopping 11.127 seconds, with Smith coasting to the finish line in second ahead of Paulie Colagiovanni.

Adam Carberry and Justin Barger completed the top five, followed by Mark Smith, Jonathan Preston, Ryan Kissinger, Chad Layton and Joe Kata III.

The finish:

Blane Heimbach, Ryan Smith, Paulie Colagiovanni, Adam Carberry, Justin Barger, Mark Smith, Jonathan Preston, Ryan Kissinger, Chad Layton, Joe Kata III, Dave Axton, Derek Locke, Mike Kohler, Jordan Thomas, Dallas Schott, Eric Parker, Steve Glover, Mike Thomas, Ryan Stillwagon, Brett Wright, Jake Hummel, Davie Franek, Colton Hoover, Todd Gracey, Jason Wagner, Matt Campbell.