Hannagan & Howland Lead Ohsweken Drills


OHSWEKEN, Ontario – Randy Hannagan and Bryan Howland picked up preliminary victories Friday night during the Canadian Sprint Car Nationals at Ohsweken Speedway.

Hannagan started on the pole in the first feature, but gave up the lead to Glenn Styres on the opening circuit. Hannagan chased Styres until lap 11, when Styres had a problem and was unable to continue.

That gave Hannagan the race lead, which he held for the final five laps. Jason Barney, Dylan Swiernik, Joe Trenca and Robbie Stillwaggon completed the top five.

In the second 15-lap preliminary feature, Howland raced from fourth on the opening lap to take the lead from polesitter Jared Zimbardi.

Once out front no one would catch Howland as he led all 15 laps for the victory. Shane Stewart was second, followed by Zimbardi, Dustin Daggett and Jamie Collard.