Four Sprints On Dirt Races At Butler


ERIE, Mich. – Butler Motor Speedway will play host to four Engine Pro Sprints On Dirt presented by ARP events next year.

The first race will be May 11, with additional races scheduled for June 15, July 6 and Aug. 3.

The four 2018 Sprints On Dirt races at Butler had four different winners.  Chase Ridenour won on May 19, Josh Turner took the June 16 event, the Aug. 3 victory went to Chad Blonde and  Shawn Valenti won on Aug. 4.

Butler Motor Speedway has undergone several major changes over the years.  One was moving the pit area out of the infield and another was replacing the oiled dirt track with the current watered clay surface in 1996. Last spring the track banking was reduced by about one-third and additional changes are expected next year.