Flud Does It Again At Port City

Frank Flud en route to victory at Port City Raceway. (Richard Bales photo)

TULSA, Okla. — Frank Flud and Ryan Timms were crowned champions of the second annual Terry Walker Memorial on Saturday evening at Port City Raceway, which wrapped up the Lucas Oil National Open Wheel 600 Series presented by Tel-Star Technologies third annual Oil Capital Clash.

Flud claimed both the Stock Non-Wing and Winged ‘A’ Class main events for the second straight night and the third time this season while Timms recorded his fourth Restricted ‘A’ Class triumph of the year.

Flud capitalized on starting on the pole in both 27-lap feature events after locking into the best starting position thanks to accumulating the most points throughout the two preliminary nights.

Gage Robb chased him to the finish line and posted a runner-up result in the Stock Non-Wing feature with Chris Andrews rallying from 10th to third. Cannon McIntosh placed fourth and Chris Cochran ended fifth.

Flud outlasted Trey Robb during the Winged ‘A’ Class main event. Cole Roberts, Layden Pearson and Andrews, who started 18th, rounded out the top five, respectively.

Timms was also victorious from the pole position in the Restricted ‘A’ Class main event after stout preliminary performances earned the stellar starting position. Brody Mclaughlin finished second with Preston Scheulen maneuvering from 15th to third. Ryder Laplante placed fourth and Shawn Mahaffey was fifth.