Flud Doubles Down At Arkoma Speedway

Frank Flud

ARKOMA, Okla. — Lucas Oil National Open Wheel 600 Series presented by Tel-Star Technologies championship points leaders Frank Flud and Ryan Timms were victorious on Saturday evening at Arkoma Speedway.

Flud captured both the Stock Non-Wing and Winged ‘A’ Class main events on the same night for the 13th time this season. Timms garnered his 14th Restricted ‘A’ Class victory of the year, which secured his first career championship with the series.

Flud’s most impressive performance came during the Stock Non-Wing main event as he charged from 22ndto the triumph during the 20-lap race. It was the deepest starting position for any series feature winner this season and it was his 15th series victory of the year.

Johnny B placed second with Timms third, Justin Bates fourth and Alex Brown fifth.

Flud maneuvered from sixth to score the Winged ‘A’ Class win – his 20 th of the season with the series. Garth Kasiner finished second with Caleb Pence, Tony Penick and Thompson rounding out the top five, respectively.

Timms outlasted defending series champion Ryder Laplante for the Restricted ‘A’ Class trip to Victory Lane. Tyler Kuykendall placed third with Timothy Watson III fourth and Daugherty fifth.