Colagiovanni Tops Midge Miller Memorial Finale


BRIDGEPORT, N.J. – There was no stopping Paulie Colagiovanni during Saturday’s United Racing Club 360 sprint car feature at Bridgeport Speedway.

Colagiovanni bested Ryan Smith for the win in the Midge Miller Memorial finale at the three-eighths-mile dirt track, while Smith finished second to secure the overall event title.

Briggs Danner, Chuck Hebing and Derek Locke filled out the top five.

Adam Carberry, who finished ninth, was crowned with his first URC championship.

The finish:

1. Paulie Colagiovanni, 2. Ryan Smith, 3. Briggs Danner, 4. Chuck Hebing, 5. Derek Locke, 6. Jason Shultz, 7. Tyler Ross, 8. Josh Weller, 9. Adam Carberry, 10. Troy Betts, 11. Robbie Stillwagon, 12. Tim Tanner, 13. Dallas Schott, 14. Kyle Smith, 15. Brian Carber, 16. Ryan Coniam, 17. Davie Franek, 18. Joe Kata, 19. Matt Tanner, 20. Jessie Pruchnik, 21. Austin Bishop, 22. Justin Foster, 23. Jeff Rohrbaugh, 24. Alex Bright, 25. JJ Grasso, 26. RJ Jacobs