Carber Claims Williamson Memorial


DELMAR, Del. — Youthful Brian Carber scored his biggest sprint car payoff by winning the 25-lap Kramer Williamson Memorial on Saturday night at Delaware Int’l Speedway.

A long list of businesses posted a variety of bonus money to include an additional $73 to each driver that started the feature. The leader on lap earned an additional $108 and the eighth place car on lap eight also earned $108 bonus, both in memory of Midge Miller who passed away in 2013. Kramer Williamson lost his life in a sprint car racing accident in 2013. Both drivers were being honored on Saturday night. In addition, $528 was posted by Henry Fenimore to the leader a halfway. Carber led the entire 25-lap distance, to earn $4,588 for the win.

Ed Aikin finished second ahead of Davie Franek, Curt Michael and Jason Clauss.

The finish:

Brian Carber, Ed Aikin, Davie Franek, Curt Michael, Jason Clauss, Robbie Stillwaggon, Jimmy Stitzel, Josh Weller, Kevin Darling, Eric Riggins, Andy Best, Troy Betts, Randy West, Jonathan Swanson, Nate Snyder, Will Eggiman, Jeff Fithian.



Previous articleEldora Welcomes First-Time Winners
Next articleBrown Doubles Down At Knoxville is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.