Brown Stays On Top Of Mr. Sprint Car Standings

Brian Brown (Paul Arch Photo)
Brian Brown (Paul Arch Photo)

KNOXVILLE, Iowa – Another solid run Monday night in the Sage Fruit Front Row Challenge presented by Musco Lighting in Oskaloosa has kept Brian Brown on top of the Beaver Drill & Tool Jesse Hockett Mr. Sprint Car point standings.

On Tuesday the focus is again on Southern Iowa Speedway for a pair of events.  The Sage Fruit Ultimate Challenge presented by Searsboro Telephone Company will see both the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series and the non-winged Lucas Oil POWRi WAR Sprint League.

Knoxville Raceway is adding prizes to the Beaver Drill and Tool Jesse Hockett Mr. Sprint Car Award this year. After the Tuesday Ultimate Challenge in Oskaloosa, the top four 410 teams within the KCCS point standings will receive a free Hoosier Right Rear Tire. The top 360 KCCS team will also receive a tire.

Beaver Drill & Tool Company of Kansas City is in their second year as title sponsor of the Beaver Drill & Tool Jesse Hockett Mr. Sprint Car Award. The Vielhauer family, well-known in the sprint car racing community are owners of Beaver Drill & Tool Co.

Current 2019 Jesse Hockett Mr. Sprint Car top ten standings:

1. Brian Brown, Missouri, 193 points; 2. James McFadden, Victoria, Aust., 184 points; 3. Aaron Reutzel, Texas, 165 points; 4. Cory Eliason, California, 149 points; 5. Parker Price-Miller, Indiana, 127 points; 6. Austin McCarl, Iowa, 126 points; 7. Sam Hafertepe Jr., Texas, 118 points; 8. Gio Scelzi, California, 116 points; 9. Dominic Scelzi, California, 115 points; 10. Justin Henderson, South Dakota, 111 points.

Mobil 1 – the best choice for your Truck or SUV. Learn more about Mobil 1 Truck & SUV oil and enter for a chance to win a Toyota pickup or SUV at