Brown Leads Mr. Sprint Car Rankings

PHOTOS: 360 Knoxville Nationals
James McFadden (9) passes Brian Brown for the lead in Saturday's My Place Hotels 360 Knoxville Nationals finale at Knoxville Raceway. (Ken Berry photo)

KNOXVILLE, Iowa – Three second place finishes in a row have Brian Brown atop the Beaver Drill & Tool Jesse Hockett Mr. Sprint Car Point Standings.

Monday the action shifts to the Southern Iowa Speedway in Oskaloosa and the $20,000 to win Sage Fruit Front Row Challenge presented by Searsboro Telephone Company.

Beaver Drill & Tool Company of Kansas City is in their second year as title sponsor of the Beaver Drill & Tool Jesse Hockett Mr. Sprint Car Award. The Vielhauer family, well-known in the sprint car racing community are owners of Beaver Drill & Tool Co.

Current 2019 Jesse Hockett Mr. Sprint Car top-10 standings:

1. Brian Brown, Missouri, 147 points; 2. James McFadden, Victoria, Aust., 143 points; 3. Aaron Reutzel, Texas, 137 points; 4. Sam Hafertepe Jr., Texas, 118 points; 5. Gio Scelzi, California, 116 points; 6. Justin Henderson, South Dakota, 111 points; 7. Wayne Johnson, Oklahoma, 106 points; 8. Joey Saldana, Indiana, 104 points; 9. Cory Eliason, California, 101 points; Davey Heskin, Minnesota, 101 points.

Mobil 1 – the best choice for your Truck or SUV. Learn more about Mobil 1 Truck & SUV oil and enter for a chance to win a Toyota pickup or SUV at