HARTFORD, Ohio — Christopher Bell outlasted Kyle Larson to win round five of the 36th annual Ohio Speedweek presented by Cometic Gasket for Tony Stewart’s Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 Tuesday night at Sharon Speedway.

Last year Bell thrilled fans by winning the ninth annual “Lou Blaney Memorial” for the All Star Sprints.

On Tuesday night, Bell led early before losing the lead to 10th-starting Larson. While many probably thought the race was over, Bell stuck to the topside of the speedway, ran down Larson in traffic and made the winning move on lap 27.

Bell went on for the $5,000 victory — his second of the season with the All Stars.

“When I came here last year there was a lot more meat left on the top and it was easier to run,” explained Bell. “This year it was tough. Laps two, three, four I could tell the lane was going away. I started getting up along the fence and was struggling a little bit. It was a matter of staying off the wall and keeping my tires underneath me.

“Kyle’s car has been really good and Kyle is a hell of a driver so I knew he was going to be tough to beat,” added Bell. “I kept seeing the No. 57 on the scoreboard. I was kind of surprised he stayed on the bottom with those lappers and I had the open road on the top. I couldn’t do it down there. I didn’t have the grip to run the middle or bottom, and luckily for me the lapped cars stayed down there and dirtied up the air more for him than me.”

Bell’s Ed Neumeister-owned No. 11n finished 1.472 seconds ahead of Larson.

Danny Dietrich was third, with Rico Abreu fourth. Parker Price-Miller romped from 22nd to finish fifth.

Larson set fast time overall against the 48-car field in qualifying with a lap of 15.107.

Chas Wolbert topped the RUSH sportsman modified feature.

The finish:

Christopher Bell, Kyle Larson, Danny Dietrich, Rico Abreu, Parker Price-Miller, T.J. Michael, Spencer Bayston, Carson Macedo, Chad Kemenah, Ryan Smith, Cale Conley, Paul McMahan, Jac Haudenschild, Cap Henry, Gerard McIntyre Jr., Dave Blaney, Tim Shaffer, Mitch Harble, D.J. Foos, Brandon Spithaler, Aaron Reutzel, Stuart Brubaker, Caleb Helms, Tony Stewart, Gio Scelzi, Josh Baughman.