Balog Doubles Down In IRA Sprints

Bill Balog. (Mark Funderburk photo)

PLYMOUTH, Wis. — Bill Balog won his second IRA Bumper to Bumper Sprint Car Series feature in as many nights Saturday at the Plymouth Dirt Track at the Sheboygan County Fairgrounds.

Balog drove his No. 17b to victory ahead of Jake Blackhurst.

Mike Reinke, Joey Moughan and Jeremy Schultz rounded out the top five.

The finish:

Bill Balog, Jake Blackhurst, Mike Reinke, Joey Moughan, Jeremy Schultz, Scott Neitzel, Travis Arenz, Josh Walter, Russel Borland, Austin Dublauw, John Fahl, Rob Pribnow, Jordan Goldesberry, Kyle Schuett, Sean Rayhall, Scotty Thiel, Kris Spitz, Dave Uttech, Jereme Schroeder, Hunter Custer, Scott Biertzer, Blake Nimee, Jack Routson, Todd Daun.