All Stars Add Two-Day Stop At Volunteer Speedway

All Stars Add Two
The All Star Circuit of Champions will visit Volunteer Speedway at the end of June. (Al Steinberg photo)

BROWNSBURG, Ind. – The Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 has added a doubleheader at Volunteer Speedway in Bulls Gap, Tenn., to its calendar on June 27-28.

Dubbed the Food City presents the Tennessee Sprint Car Nationals, the Bulls Gap invasion pads a June agenda that already includes visits to Oklahoma, Kansas, Texas, and Louisiana, increasing the month’s schedule to 11 events between June 4 and June 28.

The two-day program will feature back-to-back $5,000 top prizes, also awarding points toward the season-ending championship purse.

Although the Tennessee Sprint Car Nationals visit will be a first during Tony Stewart’s tenure as owner of the All Stars, it is not the first stop to Volunteer Speedway in series history.

The All Stars most recently invaded the northern Tennessee facility on March 19-20, 2010, with Joey Saldana and Jason Meyers each earning feature wins.

Earning a combined 25 series victories during the last two seasons, not including the three he has amassed during non-point and point competition thus far this year, Texas’ Aaron Reutzel is one of 11 full-time All Stars expected at Volunteer Speedway on June 27-28.

In addition, 2019 All Star Circuit of Champions Rookie of the Year Cory Eliason will hit the Bulls Gap high banks, as well as former Port Royal Speedway track champion Brock Zearfoss, sprint car veteran and multi-time All Star winner Paul McMahan, former two-time Series champion Greg Wilson, former ASCS National Rookie of the Year Skylar Gee, All Star winner and Indiana hotshoe Justin Peck, 2019 PA Sprint Car Series and Williams Grove Speedway track champion Danny Dietrich, multi-time USAC National Midget Series winner Zeb Wise, three-time ASCS national champion Sam Hafertepe Jr., and former ASCS National Tour winner Josh Baughman.

Also entering action in the Volunteer State will be three-time NASCAR Cup Series champion and NASCAR Hall of Fame inductee Tony Stewart.

The Columbus, Ind., native is a recent winner with the All Star Circuit of Champions and secured a $26,000 payday during last year’s Rayce Rudeen Foundation event at 34 Raceway in West Burlington, Iowa.