Abreu Claims Dave Bradway Jr. Memorial


CHICO, Calif. – Rico Abreu picked up his first King of the West Sprint Car Series triumph of 2013 on Saturday, winning the Dave Bradway Jr. Memorial at Silver Dollar Speedway.

Abreu, who set fast time, held off Placerville race winner Kyle Hirst at the quarter-mile clay oval for the triumph.

Jonathan Allard, Andy Gregg and Sean Becker completed the top five. There were 41 cars in the pits for the event.

The finish:

Rico Abreu, Kyle Hirst, Jonathan Allard, Andy Gregg, Sean Becker, Dominic Scelzi, Justyn Cox, Craig Stidham, 9. Christopher Bell, Willie Croft, Mason Moore, Bud Walberg, Evan Suggs, Richard Brace Jr., Keith Bloom Jr., 16. RC Smith, Chad Compton, Shane Stewart, Kevin Sharrah, Nick Green, Cory Eliason, Carson Macedo

Previous articleAnother Victory For The Demon
Next articleGrill Stops Pollard’s Winning Streak
SPEEDSPORT.com is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.