Pre-Entries Revealed

Pre-Entries Revealed For Night Before The 500

Lucas Oil Raceway officials have released the first look at the midget and sprint car entry lists for the upcoming Night Before The 500 on Aug. 22 at the .686-mile paved oval.
22nd Win Keeps Larson

22nd Win Keeps Larson Atop National Sprint Rankings

With a victory in Saturday night’s Ironman 55 at Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 in Pevely, Mo., Kyle Larson solidified his position at the top of the National Sprint Car Rankings.
Kerry Madsen celebrates winning the Knoxville 360 Nationals. (Paul Arch photo)

Madsen Banks $15,000 Knoxville Prize

Kerry Madsen became the second straight resident of Australia to claim a MyPlace Hotels Knoxville 360 Nationals presented by Great Southern Bank championship
Kyle Larson in victory lane at Knoxville Raceway. (Trent Gower Photo)

Kyle Larson: Unbridled Domination (Part 2)

This isn’t the first time Larson has found himself on a hot streak on the dirt. During the summer of 2017, Larson won six sprint car races in a row over a handful of weeks, with a NASCAR Cup Series victory at Michigan Int’l Speedway thrown in for good measure.
Danny Smith drove the Kenny Rogers Racing Team Gambler Chassis Co. car to two top-10 points finishes with the World of Outlaws in 1980 and 1981. (Doug Auld Photo)

The Gambler: The Chassis & Kenny Rogers

Kenny Rogers, who died late Friday evening at the age of 81, is considered one of the greatest country music artists of all time.
Danny Dietrich in action recently at Williams Grove Speedway. (Dan Demarco Photo)

Dietrich Turns To ‘Ole Faithful’ For Return To Form

After another night marred by mechanical fallout, Danny Dietrich lugged his hurting No. 48 back to the shop and began a determined slog through the night to restore his faith.
Mike Heffner, owner of Heffner Racing Enterprises, is pausing his sprint car program for the immediate future. (Dan Demarco Photo)

Heffner Racing Enterprises Pauses Sprint Car Program

Mike Heffner, owner of Heffner Racing Enterprises based in central Pennsylvania, confirmed to SPEED SPORT Tuesday evening he is halting sprint car operations for the foreseeable future
Lynton Jeffrey in victory lane at Knoxville Raceway. (Paul Arch photo)

It’s All Lynton Jeffrey At Knoxville

Lynton Jeffrey led from start to finish to claim night two of the 30th annual MyPlace Hotels Knoxville 360 Nationals presented by Great Southern Bank Friday night at Knoxville Raceway

Brown Leads 36 Knoxville Testers

Thirty-six drivers participated in Friday’s second night of practice at the Knoxville Raceway

McCarl Joins Forces With Destiny Motorsports

Destiny Motorsports and TMAC Motorsports have teamed up to put veteran sprint car driver Terry McCarl behind the wheel of the No. 4 sprint car.

Now Playing


error: Content is protected !!