55 Races For All Star Circuit Of Champions

The Ollie's Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions will be streamed live this season on FloSports. (Frank Smith photo)
The Ollie's Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions will be streamed live this season on FloSports. (Frank Smith photo)

BROWNSBURG, Ind. – Tony Stewart’s Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 will compete 55 times throughout the course of the upcoming season in the Northeast, Midwest and Florida.

The series will battle for points in 51 of the 55 events, with four non-point events kicking off the season in Florida on Feb. 5-6 at Volusia Speedway Park and Feb. 10-11 at East Bay Raceway Park. East Bay has not hosted an All Star appearance since 2010.

Florida included, 11 states will be visited by the series, with Ohio and Pennsylvania seeing the bulk of the action.

“It’s hard to believe we are already talking about the 2020 season, but we have a lot to talk about,” Tony Stewart, owner of the All Star Circuit of Champions, said. “We have added additional high paying events and made a concerted effort to allow our teams the opportunity to race a large majority of the bigger paying sprint car events outside of our All Star schedule. We hope this schedule is attractive to our full-time teams, as well as other teams looking to compete with us on a somewhat regular basis.”

The All Star Circuit of Champions schedule boasts 17 events awarding a top prize equaling $6,000 or more. Eight of the 17 big money programs will award top prizes reaching $10,000 or more, with Port Royal Speedway’s Tuscarora 50 awarding a $53,000 winner’s share, the biggest paycheck on the schedule.

“A number of tracks have stepped up their purse payouts and we are really excited about this growth,” Stewart continued. “One out of every three of our points races will pay at least $6,000 to the winner.”

In addition to the Tuscarora 50, Virginia Motor Speedway will award $12,000-to-win/$1,500-to-start on April 16, each day of the two-day Bob Weikert Memorial on May 23-24 will award $10,000 paydays, the Dean Knittel Memorial/Ohio Sprint Speedweek finale at Portsmouth Raceway Park will award $15,554, the Jackson Motorplex visit on July 31 will award $10,000, Wayne County Speedway’s Pete Jacobs Memorial over Labor Day Weekend will award $13,000, and the annual Dirt Classic at Lincoln Speedway on September 19 will award a $20,000 payday.

The championship point season will begin with a two-day visit to Attica Raceway Park on April 10-11, followed by a four-race swing at Virginia Motor Speedway, Williams Grove Speedway, Port Royal Speedway and Bedford Speedway on April 16-19, concluding the month of April soon thereafter with a trip to Wayne County Speedway on April 25.

After a Pennsylvania/Ohio double at Lernerville Speedway and Sharon Speedway May 1-2, respectively, the month of May will hit an even higher gear with a Michigan/Indiana triple consisting of stops at I-96 Speedway, Gas City I-69 Speedway and Kokomo Speedway on Friday through Sunday, May 15-17. The All Stars last visited Gas City Speedway in 2004.

The aforementioned two-day Bob Weikert Memorial at Port Royal Speedway will follow the Michigan/Indiana road trip on Saturday and Sunday, May 23-24.

A trip to the Badger State will engulf the final weekend of May for Tony Stewart’s All Stars complete with visits to Wilmot Raceway on May 29, Plymouth Dirt Track on May 30 and Angell Park Speedway on May 31.

June is certainly synonymous with Ohio Sprint Speedweek, complete with nine events in 2020 stretching from June 12 through June 20, but the month of June will also feature a three-day swing through the Empire State on Friday through Sunday, June 5-7, visiting Outlaw Speedway, Stateline Speedway and Weedsport Speedway along the way. All three stops in New York will award $6,000 top prizes.

The 2020 Ohio Sprint Speedweek campaign will launch with a traditional Friday night stay at Attica Raceway Park, followed by a stop at Eldora Speedway on Saturday, Waynesfield Raceway Park on Sunday, Wayne County Speedway on Monday, Sharon Speedway on Tuesday, Muskingum County Speedway on Wednesday, Fremont Speedway on Thursday, Limaland Motorsports Park on Friday, and the $15,554-to-win Dean Knittel Memorial at Portsmouth Raceway Park on Saturday. The last All Star visit to Portsmouth occurred in 2003.

The All Star Circuit of Champions will visit three states during the month of July kicking-off with a two-day weekend at Attica Raceway Park and Fremont Speedway on July 3-4. Sharon Speedway will welcome the All Stars back on July 11 for the $6,000-to-win Lou Blaney Memorial, followed by a two-race trek through Illinois on July 24-25; Jacksonville Speedway on Friday and Tri-City Speedway ($6,000-to-win) in Granite City on Saturday.

The visits to Jacksonville and Tri-City will be a first for the traveling All Stars since 1994 and 1997, respectively. Although it will activate a three-race stretch, a Friday night visit to Jackson Motorplex on July 31 will cap the month of July.

The legendary Knoxville Raceway will welcome the All Star Circuit of Champions on Aug. 1, for their first Iowa start of the season, launching a busy month consisting of eight starts across four states. 34 Raceway in Burlington will keep the All Stars in Iowa for one more evening on Aug. 2.

The All Star August schedule will continue after the Knoxville Nationals with a two-day swing in Michigan and Indiana, first returning to I-96 Speedway on Aug. 21 flanked by a stop at Plymouth Speedway in Plymouth, Indiana, the following evening.

August will conclude with a four-race stretch through the Keystone State, this time visiting Grandview Speedway, Williams Grove Speedway, Lincoln Speedway, and Bedford Speedway on Aug. 27-30, respectively. The invasion of Pennsylvania will be headlined with a Twin 20’s format at Williams Grove on Friday, Aug. 28; each main event will award a $4,000 top prize.

Attica Raceway Park and Wayne County Speedway will keep the All Star Circuit of Champions busy throughout Labor Day weekend, as the series will visit Attica for the fifth and sixth times of 2020 on Sept. 4-5, followed by the $13,000-to-win Pete Jacobs Memorial at Wayne County on Sept. 6.

Port Royal will host the 53rd running of the Tuscarora 50 featuring the All Stars on Friday and Saturday, Sept. 11-12. The weekend will cap with a 50-lap program awarding a $53,000 payday.

Williams Grove Speedway and Lincoln Speedway will each host the All Stars for the second time in less than a month on Sept. 18-19, respectively, with Friday’s visit to Williams Grove awarding the winner a guaranteed starting spot for Saturday’s $20,000-to-win Dirt Classic in the Pigeon Hills.

The All Star Circuit of Champions will conclude their 2020 campaign with a visit to Eldora Speedway on Sept. 26. Known formally as 4-Crown Nationals weekend, the All Stars will be joined by all three national touring divisions of the United States Auto Club.

Click below to view the full Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions schedule.