15 Full-Time All Star Circuit Of Champions Drivers

George Hobaugh (40) battles Brandon Matus during Ollie's Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions action in February at Bubba Raceway Park. (Al Steinberg photo)

BROWNSBURG, Ind. – Although the Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 season officially commenced during the early weeks of February, championship points were not accumulated, thus giving teams ample time to make a decision regarding their travel commitments for the 2019 season.

With that said, Tony Stewart’s All Star Circuit of Champions will be represented by 15 full-time drivers on the touring roster, each bringing a long list of accolades that will push the upcoming All Star season to become one of the most competitive, if not one of the most talented, in series history.

Seeking a second consecutive All Star title, Clute, Texas’ Aaron Reutzel will lead the charge into the season. The Baughman-Reutzel Motorsports ace earned nine victories during his most recent campaign, also accumulating 20 top-five finishes in 40 main event starts. Reutzel will be joined by a strong contingent of returning All Stars including Nashville’s Paul McMahan, former late model hotshot John Garvin, Central Pennsylvania’s Tyler Esh, and West Virginia’s Cale Conley.

Although away from full-time All Star competition for a pair of seasons, Hartford, Ohio’s Dale Blaney will make his return to full-time competition. The six-time series champion, who will hit the road with Sam McGhee Motorsports, will hunt for an unprecedented seventh Series title during the coming months, only adding to an illustrious All Star resume that already includes the most main event victories in Series history.

Greg Wilson will also return to the All Star trail after several years away from full-time competition with the World of Outlaws. Like Blaney, Wilson is a former series champion who will attempt to add another title to his racing resume, a third overall.

Although far from inexperienced, the All Star Circuit of Champions rookie class will be represented by a talented group who derive from an array of racing disciplines. First-time travelers with America’s Series includes former USAC champion Spencer Bayston, former Port Royal Speedway champion Brock Zearfoss, California’s Cory Eliason, Canada’s Skylar Gee, Pennsylvania Posse transplant Gerard McIntyre, Western Pennsylvania’s George Hobaugh, and the father-son duo of Jim and Mallie Shuster.

“This is going to be a very competitive season for the All Star Circuit of Champions. I think everyone is excited, especially the fans, to see how this is going to unfold,” said Tony Stewart, All Star Circuit of Champions owner. “This is a very talented group of full-time drivers and teams. We are very proud to have these guys represent our series and travel with us up and down the highway. The fans are in for something very special in 2019.”

For the complete Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 driver roster, click below.