Seavey & Wise Headline Chili Bowl Opening Night

Logan Seavey will be one of the favorites to win Monday's Cummins Qualifying Night at the Chili Bowl Nationals. (Richard Bales photo)

TULSA, Okla. – Reigning NOS Energy Drink USAC National Midget Series champion Logan Seavey and event rookie Zeb Wise headline the roster for the opening night of competition at the 33rd annual Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals.

Seavey and Wise will be among the 67 entries trying to secure their place in Saturday’s 55-lap Chili Bowl championship A-main on Cummins Qualifying Night at Tulsa Expo Raceway.

Click here to see all of SPEED SPORT’s Chili Bowl coverage

The top-two finishers from the 25-lap preliminary A-main will be locked into the finale and will also participate in the pole shuffle that will set the first five rows of the starting grid.

From Sutter, Calif., Seavey won last year’s USAC Midget title as a series rookie and is making his third appearance at the Chili Bowl. He’ll drive the No. 67 Mobil 1 Bullet/Toyota for Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports.

Wise, from Angola, Ind., is making his Chili Bowl debut for Clauson-Marshall Racing in the No. 39BC Driven2SaveLives Spike/Stanton SR-11X machine. Wise is coming off of a victory at the Tulsa Shootout earlier this month with Ten-J Chassis and is one of 19 rookies in the Monday lineup.

Other notable entries for Monday night’s Chili Bowl preliminary program include defending Knoxville Nationals winner and World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series regular Brad Sweet, NASCAR Xfinity Series star Chase Briscoe and two-time USAC National Sprint Car Series champion Brady Bacon.

Sweet is entered in the Rusty Kunz-owned No. 1R, while Briscoe will step out of his own equipment for the first time to drive for Boss Factory Racing and Bacon will make his final appearance as the lead driver for Frank Manafort Racing.

The only former winner in Monday night’s entry pool is John Heydenreich, who took home the Golden Driller in 1990.

Cummins Night Entry List – Jan 14, 2019

Car Number – Driver – Hometown

#P1 – Paul White – Waco, Texas
#1B – Travis Rilat – Forney, Texas
#1R – Brad Sweet – Grass Valley, Calif.
#1Z – Chris Roseland (R) – Carter Lake, Iowa
#02 – Andy Gage (R) – Whiting, Iowa
#2 – Ryan Hall – Midlothian, Texas
#2BX – Brett Becker – Odessa, Texas
#2DB – TBA – TBA
#2WG – Weston Gorham – Colleyville, Texas
#3E – Blake Battles (R) – Collinsville, Okla.
#3N – Jake Neuman – New Berlin, Ill.
#4C – Riley Kreisel – Warsaw, Mo.
#4S – Tyler Seavey – Sutter, Calif.
#4W – Warren Johnson (R) – Overland Park, Kan.
#5F – Danny Frye III – St. Peters, Mo.
#5P – Kyle Craker (R) – Harrisburg, Pa.
#5V – Jesse Vermillion (R) – Greencastle, Ind.
#5X – Tyson Hall – Longview, Texas
#7H – Roy Entze II – Tulsa, Okla.
#7RS – Christopher Larson (R) – Round Rock, Texas
#8 – Alex Sewell – Broken Arrow, Okla.
#8B – Colin Deming (R) – Hobbs, N.M.
#8M – Kade Morton – Coweta, Okla.
#8R – Anton Hernandez – Arlington, Texas
#09 – Timmy Thrash (R) – Gulfport, Miss.
#9C – Cale Cozad (R) – Wichita, Kan.
#9X – Paul Nienhiser – Chapin, Ill.
#10T – Brandon Thomas – Broken Arrow, Okla.
#10W – George White – Fort Worth, Texas
#11K – Gage Rucker (R) – Truxton, Mo.
#11J – Justin Melton – Flower Mound, Texas
#14X – Jody Rosenboom – Rock Rapids, Iowa
#15S – Sean McClelland – Tulsa, Okla.
#17J – Jeremy Dockery (R) – Amarillo, Texas
#17W – Dustin Golobic – Fremont, Calif.
#17Z – Zac Moody – Tulsa, Okla.
#19N – Nick O’Neal – Wagoner, Okla.
#19P – Brandon Long – Kokomo, Ind.
#20C – Collin Rinehart (R) – Colorado Springs, Colo.
#20D – Chris Dyson – Pleasant Valley, N.Y.
#20S – Shon Deskins – Waddell, Ariz.
#21B – Chase Briscoe – Mitchell, Ind.
#22 – John Heydenreich – Bloomsburg, Pa.
#29J – TBA – TBA
#32T – Trey Marcham – Oklahoma City, Okla.
#39BC – Zeb Wise (R) – Angola, Ind.
#47H – Austin Helt (R) – Jenks, Okla.
#54 – Ray Seach – Beloit, Wis.
#55D – Nick Drake – Indian Trail, N.C.
#56A – Travis Young – Franklin, Ind.
#67 – Logan Seavey – Sutter, Calif.
#71K – Tanner Carrick (R) – Lincoln, Calif.
#74 – Luke Hall (R) – Ludlow Falls, Ohio
#74J – Bill Jackson – New Castle, Del.
#74Z – Zach Merritt – Greeley, Colo.
#76M – Brady Bacon – Broken Arrow, Okla.
#77C – Cameron Hagin – Broken Arrow, Okla.
#81 – Colten Cottle – Kansas, Ill.
#83T – Brad Thompson – Austin, Ark.
#86C – David Camfield – Decatur, Ill.
#88T – Terry Babb – Decatur, Ill.
#88V – Jace VanderWeerd – Visalia, Calif.
#88W – Dustin Weland – Parker, Colo.
#91W – Hayden Williams (R) – Auckland, New Zealand
#99R – Ray Stevison (R) – Biloxi, Miss.
#118 – Scott Evans – Rhome, Texas
#130 – Larry Bratti – Springdale, Ark.

SPEED SPORT’s Chili Bowl coverage is presented by MyRacePass, the official timing and scoring app of the 2019 Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals. Fans can download the MyRacePass app on their phones to follow all the action during the Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals. For more information on MyRacePass, visit All of SPEED SPORT’s Live From The Chili Bowl presented by MyRacePass coverage can be found by clicking here.

Watch The Chili Bowl Live: The Chili Bowl will be shown live online on The online PPV experience will run from Monday through Saturday’s qualifiers. At the time of opening ceremonies (6 p.m. local time) on Saturday, Racinboys PPV coverage will cease as the final features will be shown live on MAVTV (more information here).