NOW 600 Series Crowns Champions In Finale


ARKOMA, Okla. – Daniel Shaffer, Daison Pursley and Ryder Laplante secured Lucas Oil National Open Wheel 600 Series presented by MyRacePass championships as the season concluded on Sunday at Arkoma Speedway.

Frank Flud won the Stock Non-Wing main event while Ryan Timms scored victories in the Winged ‘A’ Class and Restricted ‘A’ Class divisions to wrap up a highly successful season for the marquee micro sprint series.

Flud powered from the fifth starting position and he held off Timms for the Stock Non-Wing triumph, which was his series-best fourth of the season. Cole Roberts ended third with Chase Randall fourth and Emerson Axsom fifth.

Timms, Porter and Randall were the heat race winners and Pursley claimed the B Main.

Shaffer maneuvered from 13th to seventh to garner his first career NOW600 Series championship.

Timms earned his first career Winged ‘A’ Class victory with the series after starting on the pole. Axsom, Trey Burke, Flud and Pursley rounded out the top five, respectively.

Pursley and Flud each won a heat race.

Pursley’s performance helped him surge to his first career NOW600 Series Winged ‘A’ Class championship by only two points over Jim Woods, who ended 13th.

Timms was also victorious during Restricted ‘A’ Class action as he recorded his fifth win of the season in the division. Shawn Mahaffey placed second with Chase Brown third, Mason Daugherty fourth and Joshua Gentry fifth.

Brown, Timms and Daugherty were the heat race winners.

Laplante powered from 10th to sixth place, which helped him edge Timms for the championship by only one point.

Previous articleKevin Harvick Punches His Homestead Ticket
Next articlePort Royal Speedway Season Passes On Sale Now is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.