It’s All Hatton In Badger Midget Finale

Scott Hatton won the season finale for the Badger Midget Series on Sunday at LaSalle Speedway.

LASALLE, Ill. – Scott Hatton won the 25-lap seventh annual Bill Waite Memorial Mid-State Equipment/Zimbrick Chevrolet of Sun Prairie Badger Midget Series feature Sunday night at LaSalle Speedway.

The victory in the season finale is the sixth of the season for Hatton. Hatton has now won a Badger-sanctioned feature at 11 different tracks during his career.

Polesitter Kurt Mayhew led the opening four laps on the third-mile clay oval before Hatton moved into the top position. The only three cautions of the race occurred during the first eight laps, keeping the field closely bunched together.

On the final restart Hatton pulled away from the field with close racing occurring behind him. Adam Taylor and newly crowned Badger Midget champion Robbie Ray waged an excellent battle for the runner-up position. Hatton spent the final eight laps of the event in heavy lapped traffic.

Hatton driving his Stealth/Honda No. 1 finished a quarter of lap ahead of: Taylor, Ray, Kevin Olson, and Zach Boden. Twenty-six cars participated in the event which saw Taylor, Ray and Hatton score heat race victories.

Hatton’s heat race victory was his 12th of the season, keeping his streak of winning a heat race in every night he participated in the series during the season intact.