Flud Keeps Rolling In NOW 600 Action


SAPULPA, Okla. — The Lucas Oil National Open Wheel 600 Series presented by Tel-Star Technologies championship point leader in all three premier divisions was victorious on Friday evening at Creek County Speedway.

Frank Flud
Frank Flud (Richard Bales photo)

Frank Flud extended his lead in the championship standings in both the Stock Non-Wing and Winged ‘A’ Class divisions by virtue of his trips to Victory Lane and Ryan Timms added to his Restricted ‘A’ Class points lead thanks to another triumph.

Flud captured his fourth straight NOW600 Series Stock Non-Wing win and his second of the season at Creek County Speedway. Timms placed second with Chase Randall third, Justin Patocka fourth and Seth Shebester fifth.

Flud also continued his dominance in the Winged ‘A’ Class division by posting his seventh win in eight NOW600 Series races this season. Randall earned a runner-up result with Gage Laney third, Cole Roberts fourth and Timms fifth.

Timms scored his series-leading fifth Restricted ‘A’ Class triumph. Rees Moran edged Laplante for the second-place position with Elizabeth Phillips fourth and Timothy Watson III fifth.