Flud Doubles Up During Stock 600 Nationals

Frank Flud won twice on Friday evening at Port City Raceway.
Frank Flud won twice on Friday evening at Port City Raceway.

TULSA, Okla. – Frank Flud and Baron Silva were victorious during Lucas Oil National Open Wheel 600 Series presented by Tel-Star Technologies competition on Friday evening at Port City Raceway.

Flud won both the Stock Non-Wing and Winged ‘A’ Class main events and Silva claimed the Restricted ‘A’ Class A Main during the opening night of the Stock 600 Nationals.

Flud powered to his 10th NOW600 Series Stock Non-Wing triumph of the season. Layden Pearson was the runner up with Trey Robb finishing third, 16th-starting Jeffrey Newell fourth and Curtis Jones fifth.

Jones, Robb, Gage Robb, Pearson and Flud were the heat race winners. Chase Hyland and Newell each won a B Main.

Flud also mastered the Winged ‘A’ Class main event, marking his 12 th series victory this year. Trey Robb earned a runner-up result with Jake Rosario, Gage Robb and Pearson rounding out the top five, respectively.

Rosario, Daison Pursley, Pearson and Gage Laney each claimed a heat race. Cole Roberts was the B Main winner.

Silva garnered his first career NOW600 Series Restricted ‘A’ Class feature victory. Ryder Laplante advanced from eighth to second with Preston Scheulen maneuvering from 10th to third. Points leader Ryan Timms placed fourth and Conner Thomas rallied from 13th to fifth.

Rees Moran, Silva and Elizabeth Phillips were the heat race winners.