Chili Bowl Qualifying Night Rosters Released

Daum Larson
Zach Daum races Kyle Larson (01) during Chili Bowl preliminary night action in 2019. (Frank Smith photo)

TULSA, Okla. – Qualifying night rosters for the 34th annual Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals presented by General Tire have been announced.

While each night’s lineup of talent is subject to change, the five nights leading up to Saturday’s run of Alphabet Soup will see the top-two from each feature locking themselves into Saturday’s 55-lap championship and earning a place in the #BCForever Pole Dash, which will feature a new format this year.

Monday’s Cummins Qualifying Night will feature several marquee names, including NASCAR Xfinity Series regular Chase Briscoe, New Zealand ace Michael Pickens, reigning USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget Series champion Tyler Courtney, USAC star Kevin Thomas Jr., NTT IndyCar Series racer Santino Ferrucci, 1990 Chili Bowl champion John Heydenreich, multi-time USAC sprint car champion Brady Bacon and rising star Giovanni Scelzi.

Tuesday’s Warren CAT Qualifying Night is headlined by Kyle Larson, who will be driving his own No. 01 midget for the first time at the Chili Bowl. Additional Tuesday competitors include NASCAR Cup Series regular Alex Bowman, Keith Kunz Motorsports driver Zeb Wise and 2008 Chili Bowl champion Damion Gardner.

Marquee names are all over Wednesday’s Hard Rock Casino Qualifying Night entry list, including five-time Chili Bowl champion Sammy Swindell, World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series champion Brad Sweet, USAC Triple Crown winner J.J. Yeley, 2006 Chili Bowl winner Tim McCreadie, two-time All Star Circuit of Champions champion Aaron Reutzel, two-time Chili Bowl champion Rico Abreu and World of Outlaws star David Gravel.

Three-time and defending Chili Bowl champion Christopher Bell will begin his pursuit of a fourth-straight victory on Thursday during John Christner Trucking Qualifying Night. He’ll be joined by USAC ace Dave Darland, NASCAR Xfinity Series regular Justin Allgaier, 2018 USAC National Midget champion Logan Seavey, USAC National Sprint Car champion C.J. Leary and rising stars Buddy Kofoid and Jason McDougal.

Ten-time World of Outlaws champion Donny Schatz returns to the Chili Bowl on Friday during Vacuworx Global Qualifying Night. He’ll be joined during the final qualifying night by USAC competitor Justin Grant, NASCAR Cup Series regular Ricky Stenhouse Jr., 2006 USAC National Midget champion Tanner Thorson, NTT IndyCar Series competitors Conor Daly and James Davison, 2013 World of Outlaws champion Daryn Pittman, multi-time IRA sprint car champion Bill Balog and USAC Silver Crown and National Sprint Car champion Chris Windom.

The daily entry lists are subject to change prior to each night of racing. Click below to see the full entry lists for each night of racing.

SPEED SPORT’s Chili Bowl coverage is presented by MyRacePass, the official timing and scoring app of the 2020 Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals. Fans can download the MyRacePass app on their phones to follow all the action during the Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals. For more information on MyRacePass, visit and use the hashtag #GetTheApp on Twitter!