NEMA’s Boston Louie Memorial Up Next


The winner of the first Louie, Russ Stoehr hopes to join Cabral and Payne on the two-win Louie plateau.

Waterford winner Todd Bertrand, promising Bethany Stoehr, steady John Zych Jr., and veterans Jim Miller and Paul Scally all hope to put a Louie win on their resume.

Doug Coby and Keith Rocco hope to start a new list – winning both a Louie race and a modified race on the same day. Coby returns to the Bertrand 74X for the Louie while Rocco, driving the Manafort 76, ranks among the favorites in the Lites race. Car owner Tim Bertrand welcomes back NASCAR Modified champ Coby who, in two starts, has proven he can run with the leaders.

Seekonk’s stock car win list starts with Johnny Rogers on Armistice Day of 1948.

Point leader Carl Mederios Jr., a winner two weeks back at Star, heads up an expected large Lites field. Dylan Duhaime and Avery Stoehr, who finished two-three in last year’s championship run, join Mederios in a group of young firebrands that also includes rookies Kevin Hutchins, Richie Morocco, Jamie Falconi and Megan Cugini, all with the exception of Falconi is family equipment. Falconi drives for Scally.

Other hopefuls in what will be the fourth Louie Lites race are the Bigelow boys(Ryan and Paul), P.J Stergois, Andy Barrows, Brandon Igo and Christian Briggs.