Lemley Tops Rainy Dirt Cup


ALGER, Wash. — Brock Lemley won Saturday night’s rain-shortened 43rd annual Jim Raper Memorial Dirt Cup at Skagit Speedway.

Lemley was in front after 24 of the scheduled 40 laps of the three-tenths-mile dirt track when rain came in and the remainder of the event was washed out.

Rico Abreu finished second with Willie Croft, Kyle Hirst and Bud Kaeding rounding out the top five.

Lance Sargent won the midget feature.

The finish:

Brock Lemley, Rico Abreu, Willie Croft, Kyle Hirst, Bud Kaeding, Robbie Price, Jared Peterson, Henry VanDam, Tayler Malsam, Jason Solwold, Jonathan Jorgeson, Barry Martinez, Trey Starks, Marc Duperon, Logan Forler, Daniel Anderson, Kevin Smith, Matt Jensen, Jonathan Allard, Skylar Gee, Eric Fisher, Jesse Whitney.