Wofford Grabs Southwest Prize


TUCSON, Ariz. — Drawing the eighth starting spot was not enough to stop Lorne Wofford at the Tucson Int’l Raceway with the Hose Advantage Store Southwest Region.

Working past Billy Chester for the lead on lap five, Wofford went uncontested to the victory. Series point leader Rick Ziehl crossed the line second with Billy Chester, Lance Norick, and Josh Williams making the top five.

The finish:

Lorne Wofford, Rick Ziehl, Billy Chester III, Lance Norick, Joshua Williams, Mike Rux Jr., Steve Sussex, Bob Ream Jr., Ronnie Clark, Perry McMillan, Kaylene Verville, Darrell Sickles, Jesse Stone, Ryan Murphy, Steve Lohn, Brent McKee.