Walker Emerges As Creek Co. Winner

The American Sprint Car Series has combined the Sooner and Lone Star regions to create the ASCS Red River Region in 2015. (Ken Simon photo)

SAPULPA, Okla. – Good things come to those who are willing to put in the effort, and that effort finally cashed in for Mickey Walker at the Creek County Speedway on Friday night, winning for the first time against the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region.

Chasing Howard Moore for 24 laps, Walker put the hammer down to steal the win exiting the final turn to become the 53rd winner with the ASCS Sooner Region. Moore crossed second with point leader, Dustin Morgan, taking the final step on the podium. Joe Wood, Jr. was fourth from tenth with Sean McClelland from twelfth making the top five.

Kevin Ramey, Brandon Hanks, and Koby Barksdale made the top eight. Kevin Cummings crossed ninth with Tim Kent finishing 10th.

The finish:

Mickey Walker; Howard Moore; Dustin Morgan; Joe Wood Jr; Sean McClelland; -Kevin Ramey; Brandon Hanks; Koby Barksdale; Kevin Cummings; Tim Kent; Zach Chappell; Kyle Clark; Travis Jenkins; Alex Sewell; Kyle Chady; Mike Goodman; Kenneth Walker; Robert Sellers; Shane Sellers; Jake Marten

Previous articleTremont Stops Britten Parade
Next articleHagen Delivers For Hmiel At Belle-Clair
SPEEDSPORT.com is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.