Tankersley Tames Gator


WILLIS, Texas — Channin Tankersley battled up from third to complete the winning pass of Scottie McDonald on the 16th circuit of the 25 lap main event to make the young Highlands, Texas, native the ninth different winner in 11 ASCS Gulf South events this season Saturday night at Gator Motorplex.

McDonald held on for runner up honors with Michael McNeil, defending champ and point leader Ray Allen Kulhanek, and Friday night winner Tommy Bryant completing the top five finishing order.

The finish:

Channin Tankersley, Scottie McDonald, Michael McNeil, Ray Allen Kulhanek, Tommy Bryant, Greg Rilat, Larry Howery, Beau Smith, Klint Angelette, Bruce Crockett, Roger Oakes, Bruce Griffith Jr., Wes Miller, Kent Lewis Sr., Brandie Jass, Brandon Berryman, Travis Elliott, J.J. Simmons, Gary Watson, Logan Bledsoe.



Previous articleHull Claims SCONE Victory
Next articleCrockett Scores At Grays Harbor
SPEEDSPORT.com is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.